Building a Culture of Achievement

Project STEP’s members of its Board of Directors and Board of Advisors are examples of dedicated service. Their commitment, compassion, work ethic and achievements are all vital to our success.

Board of Directors of Project STEP

Diane M. Austin, President
Karen McInnis, Treasurer
Jessica M. Fenton, Clerk
Rebecca Bogers, NEC Representative
Ileana Chin, Parent Representative
Mark Churchill
Alexandra Fuchs
Audley Fuller
Carla Haith
Michael Hoyle
Meghan K. Jasani
Shiela Kibbe, BU Representative
Hon. Antoinette McLean Leoney
Alex McCray
Elisa C. Pepe
Christopher Reuning
Cheri Robartes
Diana E. Rodríguez
Benz Theodore, Parent Representative

Board of Advisors

Gregory E. Bulger
Nina L. Doggett
Goetz B. Eaton
Randall Hiller
Jackie Jenkins-Scott
Dianne Luby
Patricia Krol
Rachel S. Moore
William Moyer
Ann Hobson Pilot
Wendy Putnam
Astrid Schween
Marcus Thompson
Martha Batchelor Volpe
Margaret Williams-DeCelles
Owen Young


Catherine ToppinCatherine Toppin, Senior Patent Counsel, GE Global Patent Operation; Past Project STEP Board of Directors Member:

“My support of Project STEP stems from my appreciation of its mission: classical music education during my childhood had an immeasurable impact on me.”

Goetz EatonGoetz Eaton, Tax Director in Residence, DLA Piper LLP:

“The commitment shown by our Project STEP students and their families while they are in the program impresses me deeply, and my experience tells me that they are well prepared for life’s future challenges.”

Dianne LubyDianne Luby, Former President and Chief Executive, Planned Parenthood League of Massachusetts:

“I am particularly interested in programs that help children and families succeed. This is surely one of them.”

Owen YoungOwen Young, cellist, Boston Symphony Orchestra:

“Appreciating music requires exposure and guidance. Learning to play an instrument takes time and patience. Project STEP students learn these elements which are fundamental to musical growth and appreciation.”